Tag Archives: Prof. K. Chattopadhyay

Congratulations to …

This year’s National Metallurgists Day Celebrations held on 14 November 2015 at Coimbatore saw a colleague and several alumni winning several awards. Our hearty congratulations to:

  • Prof. K. Chattopadhyay for winning the IIM Platinum Medal.

  • Prof. B.S. Murty (PhD-1992; now with IIT-M), for winning the IIM – G.D. Birla Gold Medal.

  • Dr. Dinesh Srivastava (PhD-1997; now with BARC) for winning the Metallurgist of the Year Award in Metal Sciences.

  • Prof. Nilesh Gurao (PhD-2011; now with IIT-K) for winning the Young Metallurgist of the Year Award in Metal Sciences.

Press coverage of Prof. K. Chattopadhyay Group’s research on mechanical behaviour of sea shells

We are pleased to note that several popular science media outlets have covered a recent paper from Prof. Chattopadhyay’s group in the journal Scientific Advances: Morphogenesis and mechanostabilization of complex natural and 3D printed shapes (by Chandra Sekhar Tiwary, Sharan Kishore, Suman Sarkar, Debiprosad Roy Mahapatra, Pulickel M. Ajayan, Kamanio Chattopadhyay).

Here’s a partial list: