Prof. Rajeev Ranjan and Prof. Abhik Choudhury win NMD Awards

Hearty congratulations to Prof. Rajeev Ranjan for winning this year’s Metallurgist of the Year award, and to Prof. Abhik N. Choudhury for the Young Metallurgist of the Year award (both in Metal Sciences). They received these awards during this year’s National Metallurgists’ Day celebrations on 14 November 2018 during the annual meeting of the Indian Institute of Metals (IIM) in Kolkata.

We are delighted that this year’s NMD award winners list featured two of our alumni as well: Dr. Sanak Mishra (BE, 1968) received the Lifetime Achievment award, and Dr. Divakar Ramachandran (PhD, 2001) received the Metallurgist of the Year award in Metal Sciences. Further, this year’s list of IIM honours and awards features Dr. P. Ramesh Narayanan (PhD, 2011), who has been selected this year as a Fellow of the Indian Institute of Metals.

The full list of NMD award winners is here (local copy). And the list of IIM awards and honours is here (local copy).